School term and holiday dates

School term dates for maintained schools are set by Redbridge Council.

Wohl Ilford Primary School, Secondary academies, primary free schools and private schools will have their own school holiday and term dates, please contact the relevant school for information.

Term dates for 2018 to 2019

 

Autumn term 2018 to 2019

From  Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

Half term break from Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

Christmas break from Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Spring term 2019

From Monday 7 January  2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

Half term break from Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019

Spring (Easter) break from Monday 8 April 2019 Monday 22 April 2019

 

Summer term 2019

From Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

Half term break from Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Summer holidays from Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Monday 2 September 2019

Monday 2 September 2019 and Tuesday 3 September 2019 are staff training days. The school will be closed to pupils.

Year 1 to 6 pupils will return to school on Wednesday 4 September 2019.